top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoonhye (Chloe) Kim

NOIR Project

"I pictured to myself the large, old country house without my father, and with only my mother living in it." (Soseki 85)


"In short, Sensei still remained for me a figure half-hidden in the shadows." (Soseki 99)


"You shouldn't get so excited over such a trifling thing as a university degree." (Soseki 82)


"Money, of course. Give a gentleman money, and he will soon turn into a rogue." (Soseki 64)


"With the image of K sitting still in his room constantly before my mind's eye, I walked about the streets in confusion." (Soseki 207)


"With the image of K sitting still in his room constantly before my mind's eye, I walked about the streets in confusion." (Soseki 207)


"How could he have enjoyed ger bad flower arrangement and her koto-playing?" (Soseki 150)


"The letter had the appearance of a manuscript, with the characters neatly written between vertically ruled lines." (Soseki 120)


"He was wearing a rosary around his wrist, and when I asked him what it was for, he showed me how he counted the beads with his thumb, saying one, two, and so on." (Soseki 167)

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page